jump to navigation

LO’s first conversation and shots January 29, 2010

Posted by chrislsx in {dear baby} journal.
add a comment

So I haven’t had much time to do much updates here, but I really gotta get on top of it, especially when it comes to recording my little one’s (LO’s) milestones.

Today, we went to get her first immunization shots at Dr. Hui’s office. She did very well actually, although she did let out a loud cry when the needles went into her thighs. She calmed down right away when I picked her up though. It was a day of accomplishment for me as well, because today is the first day I took her out in the car all by myself, but what a crappy day to do it though. It was very cold and windy today, but Xuan Xuan co-operated when I put her into her winter jacket and car seat. She slept the entire way to the doctor’s office and back while I played classical music on the satellite radio to soothe her.

I am quite positive that Xuan Xuan is a morning person. She is always all smiles when she wakes up, even though it was not her usual waking time this morning. Her first word when she wakes up is usually “goo” these days. We even had our first but brief  “conversation” today. She said something that sounded like “eevre” to me and I replied the same to her. We had this exchange of babbles for quite some time. Cute.

Her new word today was “blueh”. I wonder if she is finally realizing that she could use her tongue to form words since I taught her how to stick her tongue out yesterday. I’ve been teaching her to do that for quite some time now, per Dr. Sear’s book. Apparently 2 month old babies are great imitators.

*update* Xuan Xuan has also expressed interest in mirror reflections lately. When we changed her in the bathroom before bedtime, she reached out to her own image and smiled.

There’s been quite a few milestones achieve by this little “ku mao mao” – crying cat – quite a few of them have been considered advanced for her. I hope to write them down promptly as time and Xuan Xuan allows me to.